Speech/Language

Speech & Language Services provides professionals who identify and work with students birth through twenty-one who have significant communication disorders.  Personnel are responsible for direct and indirect student services, providing formal and informal training for teachers, participating on diagnostic teams, and functioning as a site level resource.

The staff provides consultation regarding communication and hearing disorders, conduct initial and triennial assessments, and act as a member of the IEP team.  Services are provided to the direct service schools and Imperial County Schools Special Education Programs.

Speech Language Program - Staff
Contact Information:
Imperial Valley Center for Exceptional Children
1528 S. Waterman Avenue, El Centro CA 92243
Phone: (760) 312-6637
Fax: (760) 312-6657

Speech Staff Directory

Speech-Language Pathologist

Jennifer Kidwell
Speech Language Pathologist
jkidwell@icoe.org
760-312-6580

Ritu C. Singh
Speech Language Pathologist
rsingh@icoe.org
760-312-6680

Gabriela Mendez
Speech Language Pathologist
gaby.mendez@icoe.org
760-312-6545

Skye Hanan
Speech Language Pathologist
skye.hanan@icoe.org
760-312-5661

Kacee Forrester
Speech Language Pathologist
kacee.forrester@icoe.org
760-312-6215

Kaylin Mamer
Speech Language Pathologist
kaylin.mamer@icoe.org
760-312-6671

Deona Miller
Speech Language Pathologist
deona.miller@icoe.org
760-312-6434

Dawn Lamoure
Speech Language Pathologist
dawn.lamoure@icoe.org
760-791-9513

Speech Language Pathology Assistants

Thannia Sillasmontes
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
thannia.sillasmontes@icoe.org
760-312-5617

Marcia Avellaneda
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
mavellaneda@icoe.org

Ecatarina Dubbe
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
cat.dubbe@icoe.org
760-312-6637

Katlyn Buffington
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
katlyn.buffington@icoe.org
760-312-6671

Claudia Romo
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
claudia.romo@icoe.org
760-312-6486

Diana M. Flores
Speech Language Pathology Assistant
diana.flores@icoe.org
760-312-6671

Speech Language and Hearing Instructional Assistants

Christine Phillips
Speech Language & Hearing Aide
christine.phillips@icoe.org
760-312-5615

Maria Salazar
Speech Language & Hearing Aide
salazarm@icoe.org
760-312-6172

Diana Navarro
Speech Language & Hearing Aide
dnavarro@icoe.org
760-312-6652