Staff Directory

Administration

Name Position Phone E-mail
Monalisa Vitela Senior Director (760) 312-5525 mvitela@icoe.org
Keila Rodriguez Principal (760) 312-5528 krodriguez@icoe.org
Daniela Tabarez Fiscal Manager (760) 312-5521 dtabarez@icoe.org
Cynthia Trujillo Administrative Assistant I (760) 312-5525 ctrujillo@icoe.org
Patricia Jones Sanchez Counselor (760) 312-5530 pjones@icoe.org
Kristina Contreras Silva Foster Youth Services Manager (760) 312-5638 kcontreras@icoe.org
Cynthia Ramirez Cardona Student Support Specialist (760) 312-5503 crcardona@icoe.org
Luis Brown Student Support Specialist (760) 312-5519 luis.brown@icoe.org
Laura Aguilar Student Information System Technician (760) 312-5600 laguilar@icoe.org
Leslie Amezcua Clerical Assistant I (760) 312-5500 lamezcua@icoe.org
Martha Valadez Community/Court Assistant (760) 312-5523 mvaladez@icoe.org

Academy Schools

Address and contact information for the local community schools. Use the menu below to find a specific school.

Calexico Academy School 

813 Andrade Avenue / Calexico, CA / 760.312.5691 / 760.312.5687 Fax

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Jose Garcia Teacher (760) 312-5672 jgarcia@icoe.org
Edgar Valle Safety & Truancy Liaison (760) 312-5691 evalle@icoe.org

Del Rio Academy School 

1501 "I" Street Brawley / CA 92227 / 760.312.5631 / 760.312.5653 Fax

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Daniel Nuñez Teacher (760) 312-5635 daniel.nunez@icoe.org
Ruben Flores Safety & Truancy Liaison (760) 312-5631 rflores@icoe.org

Ocotillo Academy School & Alternative Pathways Program

253 E. Ross Avenue / El Centro, CA 92243 / 760.312.5563/ 760.312.5580 Fax

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Yolanda Benito Teacher (760) 312-5547 ybenito@icoe.org
Brenda Cordero Teacher (760) 312-5563 bcordero@icoe.org

Valley Academy School #1

253 E. Ross Ave / El Centro, CA 92243 / 760.312.5545 / 760.312.5886 Fax

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Matthew Jones Teacher (760) 312-5522 matthew.jones@icoe.org
Alicia Serna Safety & Truancy Liaison (760) 312-5545 aserna@icoe.org

Valley Academy School #2

253 E. Ross Ave / El Centro, CA 92243 / 760.312.5555 / 760.312.5588 Fax

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Jessica Lopez Teacher (760) 312-5553 jessica.lopez@icoe.org
Julian Gomez Safety & Truancy Liaison (760) 312-5555 jgomez@icoe.org

 

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Melchor Clark Teacher (760) 312-5562 mclark@icoe.org
Roxine Zamora CTE Instructor (760) 312-5546 roxine.zamora@icoe
Jarod Esquivel         CTE Instructor (760) 312-5531 jarod.esquivel@icoe.org

Charter School

Imperial Pathways Charter School

253 E. Ross Ave / El Centro, CA 92243 / 760.312.5512

Name Position  Phone Additional Information
Carmen Medeiros Teacher (760) 312-5512 cmedeiros@icoe.org

Court Schools

Esther Huff School

324 Applestill Rd / El Centro, CA 92243 / 442-265-2453 / 760.336-2415

Name Position Phone Additional Information
Gerardo Lara Teacher (442) 265-2453 glara@icoe.org
Maria Favela Community Liaison (760) 336-2415 mfavela@icoe.org